If you are a new student with no prior college experience, you must attend a CORE (Cascadia Orientation and Registration Experience) session before the beginning of the quarter. Classes fill quickly so sign up for a CORE session as soon as possible.

Before attending CORE, you MUST have:

NOTE: If you are a new Running Start Student, please be sure to turn in your Running Start Contract and complete your online Running Start orientation prior to scheduling a CORE appointment. These steps are available online at Running Start: How to Apply.

What is CORE?

At a CORE (Cascadia Orientation and Registration Experience) session, you will:

  • Receive an introduction to Cascadia's programs, services, and degree options
  • Get help from an academic advisor in interpreting your placement test scores and choosing courses that promote your academic success
  • Learn how to search, register, add/drop, waitlist and select classes for the upcoming quarter

To attend a CORE session you do need to sign up ahead of time.
Top
Attend a CORE Session

Sign-up

 

  • Click on one of the dates below and complete the brief sign up process. You must sign up to attend CORE.
  • Please note that CORE locations and times vary for on-campus and online sessions.
  • If you are unable to attend any scheduled CORE sessions, please contact admissions@cascadia.edu to discuss some alternative options.
  • For sessions that are listed as "Session Currently Full," you may email admissions@cascadia.edu to inquiry about any cancellations or last minute openings no later than 12:00pm the day that you are hoping to attend. Please do not show up without prior confirmation that we have space for you.
  • RUNNING START: The deadline to have your paperwork submitted for Fall Quarter is May 29th by 1:30pm. You do not need to attend a CORE session by May 29th.

 

To Register for classes in the SUMMER 2015 or FALL 2015 Quarter:

Date Time Location Sign up
Monday, May 11 (In Person) 4:00pm-5:30pm CC3-235 Session currently full
Tuesday, May 12 (Online) 12:00pm-2:00pm Online* Session currently full
Wednesday, May 13 (In Person) 4:00pm-5:30pm CC3-235 Session currently full
Thursday, May 14 (In Person) 4:00pm-5:30pm CC1-210 Session currently full
Monday, May 18 (Online) 1:00pm-3:00pm Online* Session currently full
Tuesday, May 19 (In Person) 4:00pm-5:30pm CC1-210 Session currently full
Wednesday, May 20 (Online) 1:00pm-3:00pm Online* Session currently full
Thursday, May 21 (In Person) 4:00pm-5:30pm CC1-210 Session currently full
Tuesday, May 26 (In Person) 4:00pm-5:30pm CC1-210 Session currently full
Wednesday, May 27 (Online) 1:00pm-3:00pm Online* Session currently full
Thursday, May 28 (In Person) 4:00pm-5:30pm CC1-210 Session currently full
Monday, June 1 (Online) 1:00pm-3:00pm Online* Session currently full
Tuesday, June 2 (In Person) 4:00pm-5:30pm CC1-210 Session currently full
Wednesday, June 3 (Online) 1:00pm-3:00pm Online* Reserve Spot
Thursday, June 4 (In Person) 4:00pm-5:30pm CC1-210 Reserve Spot
Monday, June 8 (Online) 1:00pm-3:00pm Online* Reserve Spot
Tuesday, June 9 (In Person) 4:00pm-5:30pm CC1-210 Reserve Spot
Wednesday, June 10 (Online) 1:00pm-3:00pm Online* Reserve Spot
Thursday, June 11 (In Person) 4:00pm-5:30pm CC1-210 Reserve Spot
Monday, June 15 (Online) 1:00pm-3:00pm Online* Reserve Spot
Tuesday, June 16 (In Person) 4:00pm-5:30pm CC1-210 Reserve Spot
Wednesday, June 17 (Online) 1:00pm-3:00pm Online* Reserve Spot
Thursday, June 18 (In Person) 4:00pm-5:30pm CC1-210 Reserve Spot
Monday, June 22 (Online) 1:00pm-3:00pm Online* Reserve Spot
Tuesday, June 23 (In Person) 4:00pm-5:30pm LB1-221 Reserve Spot
Wednesday, June 24 (Online) 1:00pm-3:00pm Online* Reserve Spot
Thursday, June 25 (In Person) 4:00pm-5:30pm LB1-221 Reserve Spot
Monday, June 29 (Online) 1:00pm-3:00pm Online* Reserve Spot
Tuesday, June 30 (In Person) 4:00pm-5:30pm CC1-210 Reserve Spot
       

 

  *NOTE: Online CORE sessions will be held live and will begin at 1:00 pm. Participants will view a live presentation and be able to interact with the presenter via chat. Following the presentation, advisors will be available to assist with registration and class selection via chat. Participants will receive the link to our online classroom and additional instructions by email the day before or day of the session.

These sessions are designed for students who are comfortable working in an online environment, know what program they are going to study, and have a good idea about what classes they want to take. Students who may need a bit more information about their program of study or additional assistance with class selection are encouraged to attend one of the in-person CORE sessions.

 
Top