Advising Advising and Counseling

We're here to help you!


Academic Advising Connect your educational and personal goals with career opportunities. Academic Advisors help you develop the skills you need to make sound academic decisions.

Career and Transfer Career and Transfer Center provides career and transfer assistance as you go through the process of planning your career and future educational goals.

Counseling

Get free professional help with personal, family, or other issues. If you're struggling, counselors are here to help.


Disability Support Services DSS provides access for students with documented disabilities and to contribute to the development of self-advocacy and confidence of students with disabilities.

High School Completion This program is for adults (anyone 18 and over by the first day of the quarter) who want to complete requirements to earn a high school diploma.

Running Start Eligible high school juniors and seniors may apply to Cascadia's Running Start program to earn college credit tuition free while you fulfill Washington State high school graduation requirements.

Veteran Services Provide access and support for veterans with services including educational and active duty benefits, military and veteran tuition waivers, Academic Advising, Counselor, Disability Support Services, Veteran Navigator, and Veteran Employment Specialist.
   
 
 

Office Information

     
     
     

In the Kodiak Corner located at

CC1 First Floor

Office Hours

Call to Schedule Appointments  

Fax

Emails

425.352.8860

425.352.8137

advising@cascadia.edu

    careeradvising@cascadia.edu
    counseling@cascadia.edu
    disabilities@cascadia.edu
    runningstart@cascadia.edu
    veterans@cascadia.edu
     
     
 

Meet the Staff

 

   
   

 
gordon  Gordon Dutrisac
425.352.8288
Director of Student Advising and Support Services gdutrisac@cascadia.edu

     

 katie

Katie Headlee 425.352.8144
Assistant Director of Student Advising and Support Services kheadlee@cascadia.edu

 

Catherine 

Catherine Calhoun
425.352.8513
Assistant Director of Disability Support Services ccalhoun@cascadia.edu

kristen Kristen Buck
425.352.8541
Academic Advisor kbuck@cascadia.edu

     
 gail Gail Dunavan
425.352.8200
Academic Advisor gdunavan@cascadia.edu

     
laurie  Laurie Godfrey 425.352.8024
Academic Advisor lgodfrey@cascadia.edu

 Natalie Natalie Gonzales
425.352.8445
Running Start Program Assistant
ngonzales@cascadia.edu

becky Becky Hatmaker
425.352.8138
Workforce Education Internships Program Specialist II bhatmaker@cascadia.edu

     
lisa Lisa Hagar 425.352.8482
Academic Advisor lhagar@cascadia.edu

 Erika Erika Miller
425.352.8014
Worker Retraining Program Specialist II
emiller@cascadia.edu

 
kris Kris Panton 425.352.8620
Veterans Academic Advisor  & VA Certifying Official kpanton@cascadia.edu

     

 anna

Anna Stufano 425.352.8511
Running Start Coordinator and Academic Advisor astufano@cascadia.edu

 
ben Ben Sugg
425.352.8684
Academic Advisor and Transfer Specialist bsugg@cascadia.edu

 

nancy

Nancy Verbeck 425.352.8121

Academic Advisor

nverbeck@cascadia.edu