Advising Advising and Counseling

We're here to help you!


Academic Advising Connect your educational and personal goals with career opportunities. Academic Advisors help you develop the skills you need to make sound academic decisions.

Career and Transfer Career and Transfer Center provides career and transfer assistance as you go through the process of planning your career and future educational goals.

Counseling

Get free professional help with personal, family, or other issues. If you're struggling, counselors are here to help.


Disability Support Services DSS provides access for students with documented disabilities and to contribute to the development of self-advocacy and confidence of students with disabilities.

High School Completion This program is for adults (anyone 18 and over by the first day of the quarter) who want to complete requirements to earn a high school diploma.

Running Start Eligible high school juniors and seniors may apply to Cascadia's Running Start program to earn college credit tuition free while you fulfill Washington State high school graduation requirements.

Veteran Services Provide access and support for veterans with services including educational and active duty benefits, military and veteran tuition waivers, Academic Advising, Counselor, Disability Support Services, Veteran Navigator, and Veteran Employment Specialist.
   
 
 

Office Information

     
     
     

In the Kodiak Corner located at

CC1 First Floor

Office Hours

Call to Schedule Appointments  

Fax

Emails

425.352.8860

425.352.8137

advising@cascadia.edu

    careeradvising@cascadia.edu
    counseling@cascadia.edu
    disabilities@cascadia.edu
    runningstart@cascadia.edu
    veterans@cascadia.edu
     
     
 
 

Meet the Staff

 

   
   

 
gordon  Gordon Dutrisac
425.352.8288
Director of Student Advising and Support Services gdutrisac@cascadia.edu

     

 katie

Katie Headlee 425.352.8144
Assistant Director of Student Advising and Support Services kheadlee@cascadia.edu

 

  lydia

Lydia Carr 425.352.8023

Assistant Director of Workforce Education

Professional Technical Advisor

lcarr@cascadia.edu

 
janelle Janelle Cruz
425.352.8424
Running Start Office Assistant II jccruz@cascadia.edu

 
 wendy Wendy Dyakanoff
425.352.8014

Worker Retraining, Opportunity Grant,and BFET Program Specialist II

wdyakanoff@cascadia.edu

 
dave Dave Hudson 425.352.8295
Veterans Navigator dhudson@cascadia.edu

 
kris Kris Panton 425.352.8620
Academic Advisor  kpanton@cascadia.edu

 

maud

Maud Steyaert

425.352.8261

Disability Support Services Coordinator msteyaert@cascadia.edu

 

 anna

Anna Stufano 425.352.8511
Academic Advisor astufano@cascadia.edu

 
ben Ben Sugg
425.352.8684
Academic Advisor and Transfer Specialist bsugg@cascadia.edu

 

nancy

Nancy Verbeck 425.352.8121

Academic Advisor

nverbeck@cascadia.edu

 
  Erin Wood
425.352.8301

Personal Counselor (Non-Academic)

 

counselor@cascadia.edu

 

 norm

Norm Wright 425.352.8147
Running Start Coordinator and Academic Advisor nwright@cascadia.edu