Full-time Faculty Biographies

Cascadia’s faculty come from a wide variety of backgrounds and have diverse educational experiences and professional connections. They share Cascadia’s dedication to a student-centered active learning environment.
Full Time Tenured Faculty Discipline Faculty Emeritus Discipline
Gail Alexander Environmental Technologies and
Sustainable Practices
David Buchthal, PhD Mathematics 
Brian Bansenauer, PhD Business and Information Technology David Reichgott, PhD  Chemistry 
Cynthia Bea Mathematics     
David Bucci English    
Rebecca Burke Mathematics    
Chris Byrne, PhD Physics    
Lisa Citron, PhD Economics    
Catherine Crain, PhD Psychology    
Chris Cuneo Infrastructure Technology One Year Full Time Faculty 2014-2015  
Sociology - currently on leave as Fulbright Scholar in Japan for 2014-15
Jeffery Stephens  Chemistry 
Basic Skills Debra Waddell
Robyn Ferret English    
Dianne Fruit Spanish    
Christopher Gildow Art    
Mary Halecki  Basic Skills     
Margaret Harbol PhD Chemistry    
Panagiotis Hatziandreas Psychology - currently on leave in Ethiopia for 2014-15
Walter Hudsick English    
Marc Hyman Accounting/Business    
Natasa Kesler Biology    
Jared Leising English    
Megan Luce Developmental Math    
Nader Nazemi, PhD Political Science    
David Ortiz Communication    
Michael Panitz Business and Information Technology    
Jesús Pérez, PhD History    
Debora Pontillo Art/Drama    
Mohandas Raj Engineering    
Erin Richards Political Science    
Sadie Rosenthal Biology    
Midori Sakura Earth and Environmental Science    
Tori Saneda Anthropology    
Sharon Saxton Mathematics    
Natalie Serianni Developmental English    
David Shapiro Philosophy    
Gene Taylor History    
Hernando Tellez, PhD Mathematics    
John VanLeer Earth Science    
Jessica Ketcham Weber, PhD
English - currently serving as Associate Dean for Student Learning    
Steve Yramategui Mathematics